What a Difference a Day Makes

What a difference a day can make!

Long story short, after several attempts, my graphic designer finally said, “Print the pages that show errors and if they look correct, bypass the errors and send it on to proof.”

IT WORKED!  The human editor at CreateSpace sent the final approval and just noted that there were graphic designs that did not meet specifications.  The great news is, now I can see the actual Digital Proof and I sent off for the proof book.  It will be here by the weekend.  I can chug ahead now on the final proof.

You may ask…What have you learned?

Well, glad you asked.

  1.  I learned that freaking out in frustration doesn’t solve anything.
  2. If you have problems with graphics go ahead and covert to PDF and then print the pages.  If they look okay…bypass the errors and wait for the final proof book to see how they really look.  You can always change it again.
  3. Leave plenty of space on the back of the cover to “place” the ISBN number.  My biography was cutting it a little close, so they placed it in an odd area.  I have to move the bio up, to give them plenty of room.
  4. And last, but certainly not least, I learned there will be bumps in the road when you self-publish, but you can do it.

 “If another human being could do this, I can do this.  Yes, I can.”

Categories: Self-Publishing | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

